Mailbox Roundup Week 2: 4/28/13

Hi everyone!  This week, I’ve been reading up a storm, so I’m looking forward to posting a few new reviews.  Next week starts my 31 day May ARC challenge hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.   I hope to be reading 10-15 books, so stay tuned!

OK, let’s get down to the good stuff!  I received some goodies this week!

The following books are my first wins from the Little Bloggers, Big Ambitions (LBBA) giveaway put together by Cuddlebuggery! Woo hoo!  Thank you to Kat & Steph at the Cuddlebuggery! And thank you Lelia @cncooks for donating #’s 3&4!

16101169

This Side of Jealousy (The Innocents #2) by Lili Peloquin

I read The Innocents a few weeks ago, and I’m so, so, SO excited to read on with this saga.  The book doesn’t come out until August 2013, so I’m going to try to wait a few months to read & review but I may read this week and publish my review in July instead.  Stay tuned for the review closer to the release date! Woo!

MissFortuneCookie jkt

Miss Fortune Cookie by Lauren Bjorkman

I’ll be starting this one later this week!

0-545-22218-4

Scrivener’s Moon (Fever Crumb #3) by Philip Reeve

I’m currently listening to book 1 on audiobook, so I’ll read this one in the upcoming months!

13316306

The Invisible World by Suzanne Weyn

I will be reading this one next month during my May ARC Challenge.

The next books are a few that I received from NetGalley.

Found

Found (Penny Black #1) by Stacey Wallace Benefiel (PS Pink hair… so badass.)

Sworn-To-Raise-682x1024

Sworn to Raise (Courtlight #1) by Terah Edun

Purchased

The-Elite

sheldon-squee
The Elite (The Selection #2) by Kiera CassYes… as mentioned earlier, I did stay up until 3am reading this the moment that it was delivered to my Nook app. Please feel free to comment to hash out our frustrations of the April 2014 release of The One….9781250005298

The Hunt (The Hunt #1) by Andrew Fukuda

Kindle Daily Deal 4/23/13

13449677 (1)

The Collector (A Dante Walker Novel) by Victoria Scott

No sale, but I’ve been hearing such great things about the book… so I went for it!

the undertakers ise of the corpses

Undertakers: The Rise of the Corpses by Ty Drago

Kindle Daily Deal 4/26/13.  Not a huge zombie fan, but this is a new concept.

Embrace

Embrace by Jessica Shirvington

Kindle Daily Deal 4/28/13

SF Overdrive Library

12977172

Spark (Elemental #2) by Brigid Kemmerer

Love, loved the first book, Storm!

What did everyone else come up with?  Happy reading, friends!

2 thoughts on “Mailbox Roundup Week 2: 4/28/13

    • Yeah! I was drawn in when they said it’s like The Hunger Games… only with vampires. I mean… we can totally get on board with that! The last installment in the trilogy comes out in November, so I may wait and read this over the summer. Will keep you posted (obviously 🙂 )!

Leave a Reply

