Mailbox Roundup Week 3: 5/5/13

Hello and Happy Cinco de Mayo!

 CincoDeMayo

Hope that you all have a wonderful week & weekend!  The San Francisco Bay area had phenomenal weather… 80s & sunshine almost every day!

My week was a bit busier with work, so I have some making up to do for my May ARC Challenge!  Anyway, let’s get to the good stuff!

From NetGalley:

thisgirlcover

This Girl (Slammed #3) by Colleen Hoover

OMG, OMG, OMG!  When I got an email at 6am that NetGalley had 300 copies ready to download, you should have seen me jump out of bed.  Something you should know about me is that I am all about the snooze in the mornings…. but this email got me up like there was a fire in the building.  My book twin, Danielle, and I are going to be reading the Slammed series in June.  I think we may do a readalong on our blogs.  Who’s in!?!?!

 

From Edelweiss:

hearts-in-darkness-us1

Hearts in Darkness (Nikki and Michael #2) by Keri Arthur

9780440246534_p0_v1_s260x420

Chasing the Shadows (Nikki & Michael #3) by Keri Arthur

I’m sorry, but holy boobs, Batman!  Curious to read about this Niki character to see how she is described in the book or if the cover artist just went to town on her.  ANYWAY, Love the prospect of a sexy, new paranormal series 🙂  I have Book 1 to review in July!

Naked

Naked (Blackstone Affair #1) by Raine Miller

Squee!  Been wanting to read these, so I am going to add these to my May ARC challenge =)

16001443

All In (Blackstone Affair #2) by Raine Miller

16248173

All the Summer Girls by Meg Donohue

A lot of the typical beach reads that I’ve read recently have been New Adult romances, so I’m excited to dive into a coming of age story about women.  These used to be my go-to books circa 2000’s, so it’ll be fun to shake up my YA/NA/Fantasy world!

16156293

The Deepest Night (The Sweetest Dark #2) by Shana Abe

I’ll have to read book 1 before August!

Purchased:

15745950

Walking Disaster (Beautiful #2) by Jamie McGuire

Despite all of the mixed reviews, I enjoyed Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful #1).  I’m excited to read Travis’ side of the story.

 

 

What did you all get?  What are you all reading?  I’m set to tackle Unhinged, Naked, Breathless, The Bane, & Miss Fortune Cookie this week!  Happy reading and enjoy your week!

423473_457063287659531_1721513175_n

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mailbox Roundup Week 3: 5/5/13

  1. That giraffe is too freaking cute! I’m looking forward to all the summer girls too, they were my type of go to books too 🙂 Can’t wait for our readalong :)!

Leave a Reply

