W…W…W Wednesday and Waiting on Wednesday: 5/8/13

www_wednesdays4Hosted by Should Be Reading.

To participate in this feature, you just have answer these three simple questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

 

I am currently reading:

16001443

 

All In (The Blackstone Affair: Part 2) by Raine Miller

As you can see from what I recently finished… I am currently in a Blackstone Affair world…. AND book 3, comes out next week! Woo!

I recently finished :

Naked

Naked (The Blackstone Affair #1) by Raine Miller

Review will come later this week!

What I will be reading next:

13 - 1breathless91WqQHHwOCL__SL1500_SpiritMissFortuneCookie jkt

 

The plan is to read these by next Wednesday… think I can do it!?

Unhinged (Underworld #1) by Tempest C. Avery; Breathless (Elemental 2.5) by Brigid Kemmerer; The Bane (The Eden Trilogy #1) by Keary Taylor; Spirit (Elemental #3) by Brigid Kemmerer; Miss Fortune Cookie by Lauren Bjorkman

 

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to highlight upcoming releases we’re anxiously awaiting. 

onetinylie-659x1024

Book: One Tiny Lie (Ten Tiny Breaths #2)

Author: K.A. Tucker

Expected Publication: June 11, 2013

ebook: 252 pages

From Goodreads: Livie has always been the stable one of the two Cleary sisters, handling her parents’ tragic death and Kacey’s self-destructive phase with strength and maturity. But underneath that exterior is a little girl hanging onto the last words her father ever spoke to her. “Make me proud,” he had said. She promised she would…and she’s done her best over the past seven years with every choice, with every word, with every action.

Livie walks into Princeton with a solid plan, and she’s dead set on delivering on it: Rock her classes, set herself up for medical school, and meet a good, respectable guy that she’s going to someday marry. What isn’t part of her plan are Jell-O shots, a lovable, party animal roommate she can’t say ‘no’ to, and Ashton, the gorgeous captain of the men’s rowing team. Definitely him. He’s an arrogant ass who makes Livie’s usually non-existent temper flare and everything she doesn’t want in a guy. Worse, he’s best friends and roommates with Connor, who happens to fits Livie’s criteria perfectly. So why does she keep thinking about Ashton?

As Livie finds herself facing mediocre grades, career aspirations she no longer thinks she can handle, and feelings for Ashton that she shouldn’t have, she’s forced to let go of her last promise to her father and, with it, the only identity that she knows.

I LOVED Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths #1), so I am anxiously waiting to read on with the story!  I also love the cover 🙂  Have any of you read Ten Tiny Breaths?  It has been one of my favorite New Adult books.

22 thoughts on “W…W…W Wednesday and Waiting on Wednesday: 5/8/13

  1. Hey! I have never seen these Wednesday series yet and I loved them – maybe something new I can try and participate on my blog — Do you always do them both, are they weekly? The books on The Blackstone Affair look good, are you enjoying them? Would you comepare those to 50 Shades of Grey? Or Bared to You? or my personal new favorite – Claim Me..series.. Havea a great Thursday!

    • Hello Kelley! I have seen a lot of bloggers do Waiting for Wednesday, which is a lot of fun, since there are always so many books that we are waiting to get our hands on 🙂 It was the first time I saw W…W…W… but it’s another fun way to share what you’re reading and get new ideas! I would recommend The Blackstone Affair! Totally a 50 Shades type book (although they poke fun at 50 Shades… hehe). The second book is from the guy’s POV which is a cool change, and I’m excited for Book 3 to come out next week. I haven’t read Claim Me or Bared to You! Why do you like Claim Me the best? Blackstone Affair is on Edelweiss & NetGalley!

      • I’ll try the WWW next Wednesday for sure. Now on the series – I really liked the Claim Me Series – which I think starts with Release me First actually, i just prefer the characters myself – although the Bared to You series is still good and the third book in that series is coming out in June. While on this topic I have a few other series I really enjoyed in this Genre.. One is by Jennifer Probst and it’s called Marriage by Mistake I think – there are 3 in the series now and a fourth is on the way. I have never laughed so hard a book in my life so that made me reallylike that. I also just read a series by Maya Banks – first two are out.. Fever is the most recent i think and i really enjoyed the second book even more than the first, 3rd still being published. Lets see.. Then there is the series Beautiful Bastard, the second book Beautiful Stranger just came out and i’m exicted to read that (on my long tbr list).. And I just read a book called Wallbanger I liked pretty well and I think it’s meant for a sequel too. Last, but not least is a newer series i found called Forever Black – this is very 50 shades reminisient (and makes fun of it as well) but I really loved the characters, the second book Forever You (oddly told from the male perspective too) is coming out soon and this is by Sandi Lynn. I’ll check out the Blackstone Affair and welcome any other reccommends, I hope you can enjoy some of the others I mentioned.. Have a great day!

      • Hey again!!
        Wow, thank you for all of these recommendations! I really appreciate it. To be honest, 50 Shades was not my favorite series (for a number of reasons), so I’m glad to hear that there are several series that touch on the trilogy but put their own (and hopefully improved) spin on it. I don’t have too many recommendations in this genre, since I did lots of ‘eye rolling’ throughout 50 Shades… but I’ve been pleasantly surprised with the Blackstone Affair. I saw that Claim Me used to be on NetGalley, but I think it was removed (boo!). Glad to hear it was your favorite, so I may have to splurge and buy them! I’m currently on the waiting list for Bared to You at my local library. I like the sounds of Forever You and I own Beautiful Bastard…. heard that Beautiful Stranger is even better! Will definitely add these to my never ending TBR list… thanks again! Can’t wait to discuss Blackstone Affair! My reviews will be up this week 🙂

      • Awesome me too – I hopefully will find out today if i was approved via Netgallery to read the Blackstone Affair. The other series I really loved was the new Maya Banks Series – Fever – the women in there were so smart and it was not like 50 shades at all.. Also the one by Jennifer Probst – the Marriage Mistake, it’s cook b/c you get to know the four female characters in book one and watch each of their stories, I want to do a review on the first one, there is one scene in there that had me laughing for at least 20 minutes – I love that it was funny, smart, and Sexy.. Check that out! Can’t wait to see your review so i’ll keep my eye out for it and I will def try to do WWW next Wednesday!

      • I will for sure! I requested The Blackstone Affair on Netgallery too so hopefully ill get to read it, they have all 3 available. Have a happy Thursday!!

      • Will do – XO! Have a great night and nice meeting you – even if it’s just via web – it’s so exciting to find other people to talk to who share the same love of books.. Gushing with someone who has the same interest is way more fun – I think my husband gets tired of hearing it..lol. Have a good night – K

      • Aw, you’re sweet! I’m so glad that I’ve met you too. and I agree!! It’s so much fun to gush over books with people who share the same passion/obsession/love of books! After my colleagues or friends ask me for a book recommendation, and I come back with a 20+ list, I’ve been told to simmer down…. so I know how you feel! I love my virtual book buddies 🙂

      • On an unrelated note maybe we could get some other like minded bloggers together and create a monthly book club where we read the same book and pick a night to discuss with a chat site or something and the. We can review.. If I lived closer I would love to have coffee and book gossip!

      • Sounds like a fun idea! I’m currently doing an Elemental readalong with a blog via Goodreads and my friend and I are going to host a Slammed series readalong on our blogs in June (which I hope you can participate in!) So let’s start up our virtual book club in July!

      • I would LOVE that and to participate anything you have going on, would love to hear more about the Slammed Series readalong in July and the Elemental Readalong too – Both sound great!!

    • Hahah OMG – we need to be on HIGH ALERT at all times of the day and night. (The *only* upside of our drastic time difference is that our sleeping schedules don’t overlap). We must have Angela read TTB…. I think she’d love, it too! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Friday Finds Sponsered by Should Be Reading @ WordPress.com (May 10) | Book Girl From South Carolina

  3. Pingback: {Naked- The Blackstone Affair, P.1} by Raine Miller {45¢} | Ménage à Book Blog

  4. Pingback: {Naked- The Blackstone Affair, P.1} by Raine Miller {45¢} | Fifty5Cents book blog

Leave a Reply

