Mailbox Roundup Week 4: 5/12/13

Hello fellow Bookworms!  Hope you all had a pleasant week full of reading and other fun activities!  Did anyone see Great Gatsby?  The movie times didn’t fit my schedule, so I hope to go next week.  Wanted to share the goodies that I got this week!

Via publisher:

17235997

The Trail of the Dead (Scarlet Bernard #2) by Melissa F. Olson

I am so, so, so excited for the sequel to Dead Spots!  The cliffhanger at the end left me NEEDING to hear what happens next, and I know that there is a lot more for Scarlet to learn about her abilities.  I will be starting The Trail of the Dead later this week.  Can you tell that I’m excited!  In the upcoming weeks, I will be featuring an exclusive interview with author Melissa F. Olson, which I am excited to share with you all!

Via NetGalley:

Andersen_The-Boleyn-King

The Boleyn King (The Boleyn Trilogy #1) by Laura Anderson

I’ve had my eye on this one since it’s been sitting in my book bestie, Danielle’s, TBR column in her blog!

Losing It UK

Losing It (Losing It #1) by Cara Carmack

I actually got Faking It (see below) first via Edelweiss, so it was SO exciting to have NetGalley grant me access to Losing It!  Will be starting this VERY soon!!!

Via Edelweiss:

faking_it

Faking It (Losing It #2) by Cara Carmack

See above…. Woo!  Excited for books 1 & 2!

OCDlove1

OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu

the-summer-i-became-a-nerd-leah-rae-miller

The Summer I Became A Nerd by Leah Rae Miller

Via Little Blogger, Big Ambitions:

10468701

Dead Silence (The Body FInder #4) by Kimberly Derting

Thank you to Cuddlebuggery for the #LBBA program & MsAshleighPage for donating this book!  I’ll be reading this in June or July 🙂

Via Goodreads First Reads Giveaway:

17820506

A Soul For Vengeance (Soulbearer, #3) by Crista McHugh

Confession: May has been a ridiculous month for me regarding the Goodreads First Reads Giveaways.  In the first 11 days of May, I won 7 books.  Yes…. crazy, right?  Are you wondering if I’ve purchased any Lotto tickets?  Or booked a flight to Vegas?  My BF thinks the odds might be in my favor this month!  Anyway, I will definitely be reading the Soulbearer trilogy!

Purchased:

thissideof-mm-c

This Side of the Grave (Night Huntress, #5) by Jeaniene Frost

LOVE Cat & Bones!  I plan on picking up the Night Huntress series again soon.  JF announced that Up From the Grave will be released in January, so I have a little bit of catching up to do before then!

FALLING-INTO-YOU

Falling Into You (Falling #1) by Jasinda Wilder

I’ve seen this all over social media, so I took advantage of the $1.99 sale!

SF Library:

The Program cover

The Program (The Program #1) by Suzanne Young

I’ve heard great preliminary reviews for the latest dystopian series!  (Thanks for the glowing review and recommendation, Kelley!) Side note: One of the many reasons that I love living in SF is their library!  I put myself on the waiting list for The Program a few weeks ago while it was still at the vendor, so I am literally the first person to check out the copy I took home!  Cool, right? (Or is this another sign that I am a major nerd?)

unraveling

Unraveling (Unraveling #1) by Elizabeth Norris

Anyone read this series?

Die for Me US New

Die for Me (Revenants #1) by Amy Plum

Or this one?

Anyway, THANK you for checking in and seeing what I’m up to! Would love to hear any of your thoughts.  Hope you all have an enjoyable week!  Can you believe we’re almost into June?  Stay classy, Planet Earth!

29203332

12 thoughts on “Mailbox Roundup Week 4: 5/12/13

  1. Yay you got TSIBAN too! Can’t wait to start it, it sounds sooo cute! Unraveling sounds amazing too, everyone is raving about it. Looking forward to starting it soon!

    • Yeah! I’ve heard really good thinks about the Unraveling series, so I put that on my To Read list for June (have you noticed that it just keeps growing… and growing!?!) I hope to read TSIBAN during the May challenge! Are you going to read it this month? xo

  2. Hey – great round up! I have some of those on my TBR list too – You have to let me know what you think about the Program – I insanely loved that book — do you have it yet? I just requested Losing it and Faking it today – both look great and I have Summer I Became A Nerd too – I’ve heard great things about that – it’s on my TBR list right now.. I’m reading Pushing the Limits right now and loving it!! Have a great Monday!

    • I really want to read Pushing the Limits & Dare You To! Someday… I’ll make time for those two =). Will definitely keep you updated on The Program! Thank you and hope you have a great day, too!

      • For sure!! I’m about 50% done now and loving it.. Did you see my quote from the Saturday night post – Swoon.. I haven’t gotten there yet but I’m totally rooting for Noah!

      • here it is – I am almost done with the book now and it has not let me down!

        “If you’re scared, tell me. If you need to cry and scream, then do it. And you sure as hell don’t walk away from us because you think it would be better for me. Here’s the reality, Echo: I want to be by your side. If you want to go to the mall stark naked so you can show the world your scars, then let me hold your hand. If you want to see your mom, then tell me that too. I may not always understand, but damn, baby, I’ll try.” From Pushing the Limits – can you say “swoon”?

    • Hi there! Thanks for stopping by! I’m also really excited about this week’s haul! Some goodies for review and from the library. Can’t wait to dive into it! Happy reading! XO

Leave a Reply

