Weekly Roundup #5: 5/19/13

Hello my book loving friends!  Thanks for checkin in with me!  Hope that you had a great week.  I had a great week with books, as displayed in below weekly haul.  What did you all get!?

cover31453-small

Skin by Donna Jo Napoli

936511_513064978760889_668024783_n

Fire Inside (Chaos #2) by Kristen Ashley

Exciting stuff!  1 part of the Crazy Book Geek (aka CBGs) trio is in love with Kristen Ashley books! I’ve read Rock Chick and enjoyed it, and I hear that these books are even better.

cover31211-small

The Sugar Detox

I’m a sucker for diet books

2013-MAR-Liesel-Schwarz-A-Clockwork-Heart-cover-1-196x300

A Clockwork Heart (The Chronicle of Light and Shadow, #2) by Liesel Schwarz

From Edelweiss:

cvr9781451689006_9781451689006_hr

Heart of Venom (Elemental Assassin #9) by Jennifer Estep

Ahh, I’ve heard amazing things about this series!  Will have to play catch up this summer 🙂

dance-of-the-red-death

Dance of the Red Death (Masque of the Red Death #2) by Bethany Griffin

16102412

Across a Star-Swept Sea (For the Darkness Shows the Stars #2) by Diana Peterfreund

Once-We-Were-final-hi-res

Once We Were (The Hybrid Chronicles #2) by Kat Zhang

eyeswideopen2

Eyes Wide Open (The Blackstone Affair #3) by Raine Miller

Yea!!!!!!  Happy day when I received my ARC!

My Goodreads First Reads Giveaway Winnings that came!! (Remember, I was on fire for the first two weeks of May!)

16101023

Proxy (Proxy #1) by Alex London

16101128

The Fifth Wave (The Fifth Wave #1) by Rick Yancey

17315864

Ixeos (Ixeos #1) by Jennings Wright

Purchased!

shatter-453x680-1

Shatter (A Seaside Novel, #3) by Rachel Van Dyken

So excited for this one!!!  I really liked Pull & Tear, so I’m happy to read the third installment in the Seaside series!

LET THE SKY FALL FINAL

Let the Sky Fall (Let the Sky Fall, #1) by Shannon Messenger

Love this cover so much!  On sale for $2.99

Starcrossed

Starcrossed (Starcrossed #1) by Josephine Angelini

0061345660

The Lux (Luxe #1) by Anna Godbersen

16168821

Harken (Harken Series, #1) by Kaleb Nation

what my girlfriend doesn't know

What my Girlfriend Doesn’t Know (What My Mother Doesn’t Know #2) by Sonya Sones

I purchased What My Mother Doesn’t Know a month ago when it was on special, so I thought I would go for # 2 when it was the Kindle Daily Deal!

Leave a Reply

