Weekly Roundup #6: 5/27/13

Happy long weekend, friends!!!  Hope you had a fun week full of reading and other fun things.  Here’s my weekly roundup….

Via Edelweiss

13551504

The Last Man Standing by Davide Longo, Silvester Mazzarella

A new dystopian novel to added to my TBR list!

 

Via Netgalley

401381_501506459916741_1762003192_n

Left Drowning by Jessica Park

17262144

A Study in Silks (The Baskerville Affair, #1) by Emma Jane Holloway

8750462708_ca28842046_b

Under the Empyrean Sky (The Heartland Trilogy #1) by Chuck Wendig

Love this cover!

 

Bought/Library/Loaned

Pure (Covenant)

Pure (Covenant, #2) by Jennifer Armentrout

I love, love, love the Lux series by J.A., so I need to give her Covenant series a try next!  Purchased this with a Barnes & Noble gift certificate.

Beauty From Pain

Beauty from Pain (Beauty #1) by Georgia Cates

$0.99 sale!

9781455574858_p0_v1_s260x420

The Secret of Ella and Micha (The Secret #1) by Jessica Sorensen

I received book 2 from Edelweiss, so I need to get through of book 1!  It was on sale for $1.99.

Jennifer_Estep-SpidersBite1

Spider’s Bite (Elemental Assassin #1) by Jennifer Estep

I received the newest installment in the Elemental Assassin series, so I need to get workin’ on the book 1!  I’ve heard it’s a great Urban Fantasy series, so it’ll be a fun read in June!  Just picked it up from the SF library.

Tangled-SM

Tangled (Tangled #1) by Emma Chase

One of my book besties (1/3 of the Crazy Book Geeks (aka CBGs)) loaned me Tangled!  I’ve seen it pop up on Goodreads/Twitterverse/Facebook, so I can’t wait to devour this one!

 

Hope everyone has a great memorial day!  Have a great week! xoxo

Leave a Reply

