W…W…W… and Waiting On Wednesday: Week 5

www_wednesdays4Hosted by Should Be Reading.

To participate in this feature, you just have answer these three simple questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m currently reading….

Tangled-SM

Tangled by Emma Chase

This was blowing up all over social media and 1/3 of Crazy Book Geeks (GBGs) loaned it to me!  My loan is up this Friday, so I will be a reading machine 🙂

11262609

Sacrifice (Legacy #3) by Cayla Kluver

I recently finished…

faking_it

Faking It (Losing It #2) by Cora Carmack, Trail of Dead (Scarlet Bernard #2) by Melissa F. Olson and Unraveling (Unraveling #1) by Elizabeth Norris

Busy week, right??? Reviews to come for some of those!!!

Next I’ll read…

the-sea-of-tranquility-by-katja-millay-cover

The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

I’m hosting my first book club in San Francisco this week!  It’s a mix of colleagues in the insurance field and some friends.  So far, my friends have been telling me that they have loved the book…. and it has stellar reviews on Goodreads.  Can’t wait to read this over the weekend! XO

The Shadow91WqQHHwOCL__SL1500_eyeswideopen2Andersen_The-Boleyn-King9781455574858_p0_v1_s260x42014743784

The Shadow (The Darkness Trilogy #1) by A.G. Porter; The Bane (The Eden Trilogy #1) by Keary Taylor;.  Eyes Wide Open (The Blackstone Affair #3) by Raine Miller; The Boleyn King (The Boleyn Trilogy) by Laura Andersen; The Secret of Ella and Micha (The Secret #1) by Jessica Sorensen; Unbreakable (Unraveling #2) by Elizabeth Norris.  

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to highlight upcoming releases we’re anxiously awaiting. 

Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu

champion.indd

From Goodreads: The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion? 

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.

I was expecting Champion to come out in 2014, so I was thrilled to hear that we will get to see the conclusion this Fall.  Do you know how HUGE the Fall will be for books!?  I can hardly wait!  Check out my review for Legend!  I will be reading Prodigy SOON!

What are you all waiting on?  Have a great rest of your week!

XOXO, Shannon

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “W…W…W… and Waiting On Wednesday: Week 5

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s