Weekly Roundup #9: 6/23/13

Hi everyone!  As stated in my earlier post, life has just gotten in the way of my blogging, and I am sorry for taking my 10 day break!  I am back and ready for reading and fun!

 

I have been requesting fewer and fewer books on NetGalley and Edelweiss, because I have lots to keep me busy with ARCs, reading for fun, and sadly reading for an insurance exam coming up in the near future.

 

I had a fun trip to the San Francisco Mission Bay library… I lurrrrrve it so much.  It’s actually one of my favorite parts of living in San Fran!

Library:

01 original

The Gameboard of the Gods (Age of X #1) by Richelle Mead

Nerd Alert…. I am the VERY FIRST PERSON TO CHECK OUT MY COPY OF GofG from the SF library!  Don’t people know how amazing Richelle Mead is!?  Well, OK, this book has mediocre reviews so far, but I’ll give one of my fav authors, RM, a chance!

If I Should Die jkt des4.indd

If I Should Die (Revenants #3) by Amy Plum

Yep… another one.  FIRST PERSON TO CHECK THIS COPY OUT!  I want to jump into this trilogy as soon as I finish Unbreakable by Elizabeth Norris.

03

Blaze (or Love in the Time of Supervillains) by Laurie Boyle Crompton

04

Masque of the Red Death (Masque of the Red Death #1) by Bethany Griffin

I received the ARC for the Dance of the Red Death, so I want to get into this series soon!

05

Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption by Laura Hillenbrand

This is my book club’s July book – I’ve heard it’s amazing.  It’ll be a nice departure from my YA/NA/PN/UF lineup.

06

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter #1) by J.K. Rowling

Can you believe that as obsessed as I am with reading, that I’ve never read HP!?  Or seen the movies?  I’m goin’ for it, and I’m so excited.

Purchased!

OBSESSION-final cover

Obsession by Jennifer Armentrout

Love, love, love the Lux series by JLa, and I love that she wrote another book from the Luxen world.  Obsession follows the ‘bad’ guys… I can’t wait to read it (and I got it for a great deal at $.99!)

07

Sactum (Guards of the Shadowlands #1) by Sarah Fine

One of my book besties, Dani, has been raving about this book… I will always follow her guidance, so of course I bought it!

08

Dark House (Experiment in Terror #1) by Karina Halle

Dani and my other book bestie, Angela, has been raving about the Experiment in Terror series by Karina Halle.  Dark House is FREE on Amazon, so check it out.

09

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor

One of my fellow YA fiction lovers at work has been raving about the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy, so I took the plunge and purchased the first two installments.

10

Days of Blood and Starlight (The Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2) by Laini Taylor

11

Elixir (Covenant #3.5) by Jennifer Armentrout

I officially own all of the Covenant series!  The last novel comes out later this year.  I’m excited to get into this series.  Some people like it better than Lux… so it’s gotta be amazing!

12

Apollyon (Covenant #4) by Jennifer Armentrout

 

As you can see, I’ve been a busy bee with my library trips and Amazon/Barnes & Noble purchases.  What can I say?  It’s my hobby =)

 

What did you all get?  Hope you all are enjoying summer!

Leave a Reply

