Weekly Roundup #10, 7/14/13

Hi friends!

WOW, it’s just been too long since I’ve been on here to just gush about books I’ve gotten!  I just got through my company’s busy season, and coming off of a few trips (no complaints on the trips, obviously!)  I’ll just throw out some great finds that I’ve gotten recently 🙂

Let’s get started!

NetGalley:

17340050

Losing Hope (Hopeless #2) by Colleen Hoover

SUCH AN AMAZING BOOK.  REVIEW TO COME!

15839315

Being Me (Inside Out Trilogy, #2) by Lisa Renee Jones

9781480095533

The Edge of Never (The Edge of Never, #1) by J.A. Redmerski

This one has been highly recommended by one of my book besties!

Edelweiss:

5158Rwc0iaL._AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-46,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Carrie’s Run: A Homeland Novel by Andrew Kaplan

Homeland is one of my favorite new shows, so I was so excited to hear more about Carrie.

51hF1MJRYvL._AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-48,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

The Fairest of them All by Carolyn Turgeon

Purchased/Library:

200px-LivingDeadInDallas

Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, #2) by Charlaine Harris

Impatiently waiting for Vampire Eric to be more of a presence.

13125234

Twice Tempted (Night Prince #2) by Jeaniene Frost

$1.99 Kindle Sale!

enders-game

Ender’s Game (Ender’s Saga, #1) by Orson Scott Card

Gotta finish this before the movie comes out in November!

Flat-Out-Love-2805911

Flat Out Love (Flat Out Love, #1) by Jessica Park

chamber of secrets

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2) by J.K. Rowling

I’m so glad that I’ve started reading HP!

5790111688_e4ae1883f5-1

Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption by Laura Hillenbrand

July’s book club book!

strongcurvesfrontcovers

Strong Curves by Bret Contreras

Who doesn’t want a nice, new booty??…. haha

 

Hope you have all been wonderful and have been enjoying the summertime!  Hope to get back in the swing of things with blogging 🙂

 

One thought on “Weekly Roundup #10, 7/14/13

  1. The Edge of Never is in my TBR pile, good to know you loved it. 🙂 I need to re-read Colleen Hoover’s Losing Hope so I can read the companion novel and fully enjoy it! I love her writing – have you tried Slammed yet? That was the first thing I read by her and I liked it even more than Losing Hope. I have a book by Jeaniene Frost in my TBR pile also – hope I like her writing style!

Leave a Reply

